Average rating

 Indian Majority Act,1875

 (Central Act No. 9 of 1875)

(Amended Upto 1999) 

It is extended to the Union Territory Goa, Daman and Diu by the Goa, Daman and Diu (Extension of the Indian Majority Act) Act, 1966 ( Act No.4 of 1966), published in the Government Gazette Series –I No. 7 dated 19/5/1966 and came in to force with effect from 1st July 1966.  As provided in sub-section  3 of section 1 of the act and notified by the Government vides notification published in the Government Gazette Series-I No 10 dated 9/6/1966.

This file contains :-

  • The Indian Majority Act 1875 (Amended upto 1999)
  • The State Act No. 4 of 1966.
  • Notifications issued by the State Government under the provisions of Act.